________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
2-6-2018
Kara Norlin
Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Jim did an outstanding job on my house.  He was kind and prompt - as were his workers.  I was very impressed not only with his pricing,
but he finished 2 days early!  The work was perfect - so glad I found him!  Would highly, highly recommend!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1-25-2018
Mark Elstad  
Salt Lake City, UT 84124       

Jim did an excellent job on all aspects of our painting project. He was professional, thorough, and timely. Further, he provided valuable
input on paint color and texture. We have recommended him to friends who are considering painting projects.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
January 19th,  2018
Leah Jaramillo
Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Excellent, Affordable, Dependable! I would absolutely hire Jim again. He gave me an affordable quote, arrived and completed the job
when he said he would and was great to work with throughout the process. The quality of the work is excellent and I really appreciated
how communicative he was. Jim is now our "go-to" for any paint or tile work. Absolutely choose Jim for your next paint or tile job. Not
only did he do quality work, but he did exactly what he said he'd do. He's affordable and does a great job. We'll absolutely be using him
again for future projects. I can't recommend him enough!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
01/15/2018
Virginia Byrd
Salt Lake City, UT

Wow! My 80 year old bathroom looks like new! In a few hours (literally) Jim Lamm completed this amazing transformation by painting all
walls and woodwork. Jim is a real professional- skilled, prompt, fast, fair priced AND a great communicator from initial estimate to final
inspection. I asked for additional estimates before he left.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1-8-2018
Jean Hill
Salt Lake City, UT

Jim and Austin did excellent work.  The two rooms they painted look fantastic!  Jim provided a clear, written scope of work, showed up
when he said he would, cleaned up each evening and finished faster than expected.  Couldn't be happier with the work Jim did work on
two rooms in our house, plus a little extra repair work he threw in! Price was fair, and the final product is excellent. Will use his services
again.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
8-15-2016
Alex Vu
Manhattan, NYC

Another ridiculously satisfied customer here!

In the grand scheme of things, I hired Jim for a relatively small project (e.g. painting and mild cosmetics improvements) to a 700 sq. ft.
apartment in NYC. Nonetheless, Jim provided an incredible amount of attention and detail to the apartment. Jim was continually in
contact and always advised and requested information when necessary.  Jim's professionalism was exceptional.

I can't say enough about the communication Jim provided throughout the process. Jim was in constant e-mail and telephone contact
when needed. As the improvements came, Jim provided updated images. Although I was hands off with the work, Jim continually
requested feedback.

The work it self far exceeded my expectations.  The improvements he made were exceptional.  His attentiveness was impossible to
miss. In addition, the team Jim employed was very friendly. If anything, the work that his other employees provided probably gets lost in
the mix, but should be acknowledged.

I highly recommend Jim. In the future, I plan on additional improvements in my apartment and I will, unquestionably, employ Jim's
services again.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

7-12-2016

Daniel B.
Manhattan, NYC

Jim is extremely professional. He is great at communication, brings in great ideas, and, most importantly, he always does a fantastic job.
He was recently in our office patching and painting a couple rooms that had undergone drastic renovations, and they now look smooth
and shiny.

Send him an email if you need any kind of work, he's always happy to evaluate the space, provide accurate estimates, and do a great job
in a timely fashion.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
7-12-2016

Loren E.
111th St
Manhattan, New York

We recently hired Jim (and his fine staff at Precision Tile and Paint) for a rather large and challenging job in our pre war apartment.
We could not be more pleased with the work, communication and politeness we received and we highly recommend them if you are
interested in having work done.

For starters, the work was impeccable, especially on our massive window frames, which probably weren't shown any love since the turn
of the century.  They look amazing now and totally match the integrity of the rest of the apartment. As for the painting and detail work,
Jim had many wonderful suggestions and the team did a terrific job executing his plan, which was no easy task for several reasons.  1)
We have very tall ceilings 2) we were living in our apartment, which is fully furnished, with a dog and 2 children and 3) we were under a
time constraint.

Jim is a complete professional and he is very easy to work with.  Just as important, he kept to schedule and to budget and kept us
informed throughout the entire process.

Since the work was completed Jim has even followed up to see how we were doing and to make sure we were still happy.  Who does
that these days?

If we ever need a contractor in the future, we know we are contacting Precision Paint and Tile.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
2-25-2016
Olga K
Manhattan

Jim  Lamm did great job for us. We needed to renovate the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. They  were in very bad condition,  peeling
badly  after many layers of repainting . The previous contractor was not capable to do this properly.  Now it looks absolutely beautiful.
I found Jim  via the internet, called,  and next day  I had  detailed estimate. Jim and his helper did good job .  Also Jim installed ceramic
tiles on the kitchen wall above  the stove and  renovated kitchen cabinets. Everything was done fast and with great quality.
Jim keep client happy with every small task, paying  attention to what you needed. He is quick in responding your call or email, can give
you good advice, has good taste in interior design, and uses work time very effectively. His courtesy and professionalism are
exceptional! I highly recommend Jim!
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
9-22-2015
Chris J
Manhattan, NYC

Jim is a professional, detailed oriented and very trustworthy. He responded to my initial request and met me on time at the 1 bedroom
Co-cop I was updating. He quickly provided a estimate with cost saving recommendations that I used and am most happy with.  This is a
1 bedroom co-op renovation, wood floor refinish, new tile floors kitchen and bath, new tile shower walls, ceilings scraped, new crown
molding throughout unit, new kitchen sink and dishwasher and paint entire unit.  I am most happy with Jim and would not hesitate to use
him in the future!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
9/3/2015
Christine Y.
Manhattan, NY

Jim did a fabulous job installing tile for my kitchen floor.  He was so professional and communicated all the steps and options all the way
through. I can't recommend him highly enough.  A gem and I will definitely call on him again when I have another project.  Wonderful,
professional job!
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
6/27/2015

Terri D.

New York, NY 10003

After contacting several contractors to paint my new 1400 sf apartment in Hell's Kitchen I finally had the good fortune to find Jim Lamm at
Precision Paint & Tile. Of all the contractors I contacted Jim stood out due to his quick response to my request by using the form on his
website (he got back to me within a day) while out of the four contractors I contacted 2 of them never responded, and the third took 4
days to respond and asked me to send him more detailed information (which I did immediately) and then I never heard from him again.
Pretty frustrating.

Jim was polite, very professional, and asked me a lot of questions about what I needed to have done, (most of which I had not even
thought of) and even provided an immediate rough estimate over the phone. When he came by for an on site visit he took a lot of time
to ask questions, made excellent suggestions about different paint brands and types of paint that would be best to achieve the look I
wanted. Once he and his crew began the work they were on the job every day on time, and took great care in covering my newly
refinished floors which I greatly appreciated as I was a bit nervous about getting paint on my new flooring. Jim again was very
professional and covered all the floors throughout the apartment with two layers of thick paper. The finished work was absolutely first
rate and they cleaned thoroughly before they left and removed all the paper and other debris. His price was very reasonable particularly
considering the high quality of the work.

I could not be more pleased with the results, and Jim's courtesy and professionalism, I will definitely use him again fro upcoming work,
and would without recommend him very highly.

Thanks Jim for an outstanding job!
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
6/15/2015

Allison J.
New York, NY

Jim and his crew were professional, detailed-oriented, trustworthy & simply a delight to do business with! Jim treated our new condo
like his own. I wish I could give him 6 stars!

We purchased our first condo and needed to find a full-service painter (and handyman) quickly; we closed on our place just three weeks
before our move-in date - and the condo was in need of TLC! From repairing walls & molding (with 11' ceilings) to hanging lights, to
painting every square inch, we needed a pro. But we also needed a reasonable price and a quick turnaround. After researching
contractors on Yelp & Angie's list, I called Jim. He came to our place and offered a thorough and fair estimate. Having grown up in a
home with a skilled craftsman as a father, I felt immediately at ease with Jim. He clearly knew his stuff, took pride in his work and even
pointed out several issues that I had missed. I couldn't be happier with the results. Our new condo looks amazing and feels like home!

Jim did exceptional work and remained on time and in our budget. We felt more than comfortable giving him a set a keys when we had to
go out of town for work two days that week as well. Honestly, Jim felt like family.

I would highly recommend Jim and his crew to anyone in need of painting and restoration. I've already told Jim that I have a couple more
projects for him in the near future - backsplash & bathrooms are next, Jim! Thanks again for the outstanding work! :)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5/11/2015   

S N.
New York, NY

Jim and his crew painted my 3-bedroom apartment in Harlem, plus installing ceramic tiles on the kitchen floor and two bathroom
vanities/lights.  It was an impeccable job - and they also cleaned up the place on top of it!  My tenant had left the apartment so dirty that I
had to do additional work (e.g., professional floor and window cleaning) and Jim and his men worked overtime to finish their job early to
accommodate my changing requirements.  Not only the newly painted walls and kitchen floor look great, they took care of mold and
cracks which was in addition to what was spelled out in the contract.  Considering the amount of work they did, I would think that his
price is more than reasonable.  There will be others throwing cheaper offers at you, but you get what you pay for and more with Jim.  As
he has mentioned somewhere, it seems that his business is getting a lot of traction and I could tell he was really busy, but he made sure
to call me before/during/after my project at the end of long days for update and further consultation.  He also tells you where you can
save money (my tenant had complained about the fridge door not closing properly so I was about to buy a new one; Jim took a look at it
on the first day of the job and said that the door was fine with some cleaning/retouching job and he did fix it; sure enough the fridge
door has no issue and he saved me close to $1k).  You can't go wrong with Jim!


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1/13/2015

Jim F.
Brooklyn, NY

Jim Lamm and his helper did a magnificent job installing a travertine tile floor in our kitchen. It was a particularly challenging job
because the underlying floor was ancient un-removable plywood, so Jim couldn't use the usual cement board backing. He worked out a
method of overlaying the plywood with a metal mesh to support the tile without raising the level of the floor excessively. The resulting
floor is perfectly spaced and absolutely stable. Jim is a true old school master craftsman and a totally reliable gentleman. I recommend
him very highly.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
1/1/2015

Scott T.
New York, NY

Jim treated the restoration of my simple white Manhattan shower like a historical tile mural. As
noted in other reviews, Jim is an immaculate perfectionist. I was actually scared at first when I
went to look for tiles on my own and he warned that they must match existing tiles to 1/16th of
an inch. There is more margin of error in many types of surgery. I knew nothing about tiles and am
very happy I went with his advice. He came and sanded down one tile and went to three stores to
find a precise match. The final product was perfect at a rate I would expect to pay for a
less quality job than before.

Two things stood out in particular:

First, my plumber who saw the wall suggested patching with sheet rock, which Jim brought (he
actually brought a more mildrew resistant form (cement board) than my plumber suggested). But as soon as he saw
the tight space, he found there was only one stud accessible without tearing down the entire
bathroom. He drew on his 50 years of experience in construction to immediately come up
with a solution where most basic handymen would have simply stopped. He went out and bought a
steel corner frame and and metal lath and reinforced it with cement! He charged no more for what seems like a much
more skilled and time intensive task.

Second, he helped my fiancé clean thoroughly on both days of the job. I have never seen a
contractor go out of their way to stay longer to clean. Thank you, Jim.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1/2015

Howard and Judy A.
250 W. 77th St
New York, NY 10024
Manhattan, NY

Recently I came upon the website of Precision Paint & Tile, and I'm so glad that I did!  Jim Lamm truly is the PRECISION behind his
company. He is a skilled and experienced contractor, who does wonderful work. We hired Jim to regrout all of our kitchen tile surfaces,
and to hang new kitchen cabinets. Two very different tasks, one terrific contractor.

Jim removed all of the dirty grout on our kitchen counter and a small wall, and he drilled out all of the low-quality grout that I had
cluelessly used on a table that I made. This was tedious drill work, involving numerous grout joints. Then Jim regrouted everything with
the appropriate grout. The clean white grout makes our blue and white tile glow with a newfound brilliance.

As for the cabinet installation -- we are overwhelmed by Jim's expert work, which included his overall evaluation of the project; the
removal of the heavy old metal cabinets; preparation of the crumbling and very uneven wall underneath (which included scraping,
plastering, removing old nails, and knocking out some areas); installing a support beam; and Jim's PAINSTAKING efforts to attach the
three cabinets so that they would hang level in a 1903 building with floors that are far from being level.  It was obvious that if we had
hired someone without Jim's professional skills and expertise, this cabinet installation could have been a disaster.

After all the exhausting work on the cabinet installation, Jim rehung another cabinet door, installed two ceiling collars around heat
pipes, painted a decorative strip near the kitchen ceiling, and added a bit more grout to a few pinholes on our table and countertop.
Along the way he gave us some suggestions about this and that (such as a backsplash idea for the kitchen sink) which we truly
appreciated.

Jim is warm, friendly, totally professional, and obsessed with getting things done right. He's COMMITTED to customer satisfaction too;
while hanging the cabinets he asked if we wanted them positioned a few inches to the right or to the left; he asked if we were sure we
wanted one door to open to the right; he even asked if we had thought about knobs (we didn't want any, but he would have been willing
to pick some up and attach them). He always called to let us know his ETA and to inform us when he needed to purchase materials. And
after both projects, Jim contacted us to make sure everything was okay. Even during our initial consultation, Jim was very generous
with his time and very thorough. Instead of just dismissing my original idea about preserving and refacing my old cabinets, he explained
why this would not be realistic. He made suggestions about bathroom restoration, and later recommended two companies that I might
contact to re-glaze my bathtub.

Again, the "Precision" in Precision Paint & Tile is right on target. I'm fortunate that I tracked down Jim Lamm, and to have the benefit of his precision and expertise.
Thanks to Jim, our kitchen is looking so much better! If you need work done -- do yourself a favor and contact Precision Paint & Tile. On the website you can link to a
very nice photo album of Jim's projects.  Just wish I had consulted Jim YEARS AGO!-
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________9/20/2014/9/2014

9/20/2014

Nihar K.
New York, NY

Our company moved offices into an old acupuncturist's office - which had 5 separate drywalled rooms.  We wanted an open
floor office - as we are a web development company (in FiDi).  We needed major demolition done and the floors replaced.  I
spoke to several contractors - but Jim with Precision Paint & Tile was the most courteous, honest and helpful - and his prices
were excellent.  I don't know anything when it comes to construction - and Jim took the time to review every detail to make
sure I understood all of my options clearly.  He even went a step further and helped me navigate permitting issues, guided me
to an excellent flooring person, and helped me understand the type of blinds that would work best for our office (we have 10
foot windows).  He was extremely punctual and finished the work ahead of schedule.  We are hiring him again for our
conference room construction in the next phase of office development.

I can't say enough good things about Jim!  Trust that your construction project will be dealt with the utmost importance and
efficiency.  I highly, highly recommend him.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
5/14/2014
Adam K.
Long Island City, NY

Decided to throw a cinco de mayo/birthday bash at my new apartment only to have a fight breakout and a body imprint in the
dry wall. No worries, JIM to the rescue. I yelped around and decided to trust the great ratings he has built up over the past
years. The level of customer service Jim provided was top notch. He is a busy man, but makes time for each client regardless
of how busy he is. (even answering my questions as he was grocery shopping) Within one day, Jim had one of his crew come
out and fix the damage. Wall looks flawless!

I would highly recommend Jim and his services.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

September 10, 2013

Melissa Roberti
Manhattan, NYC

Jim was awesome! I needed a simple paint job on my apartment prior to moving out (I had gotten a little creative with my
bathroom art) and he and his employee were friendly, punctual, and of course, they did a great job! Most memorable was the
enjoyable customer service, which made the process fun and painless, and made Jim stick in my mind, so that's why I'm
recommending him! A+ experience all around, and I'd definitely hire him/his team again.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
8/5/2013
Lara F
Manhattan, NY

Jim and his crew were terrific to work with.  I've worked with a number of contractors over the past 10 years and Jim by far is the most
honest and trustworthy of the bunch, with exacting standards of excellence and a commitment to client satisfaction that I had not seen
in my past experiences.  

The circumstances by which we engaged Jim were a bit unusual, in that we met him AFTER the major work of our apartment combination
was already completed.  We needed someone to come in and repair the sub-par finishing and detailing work by the previous
contractors.  

I contacted Jim after seeing all the positive reviews online about his work, and found him to be exactly as advertised - professional with
high standards and willing to go the extra mile for his clients.

Oh how I wish we had met Jim at the beginning of our renovation!  We would have avoided months of delays and extra costs incurred in
fixing the shoddy work of others.    

Well, better late than never.  We had contacted a number of contractors about this fix-up, and all were unwilling to either take it on or
quoted us a charge equal to or in excess of the original work!!    Jim did not play these kinds of games.   He came to our apartment,
appraised the situation, worked with us to create a punchlist of what was feasible to fix, and we agreed a price that both parties felt was
fair.

We are thrilled with the results!  Our new crown molding looks great, our paint job is even, our fireplace has been properly re-built, our
cabinets have now been properly installed - all the things that one should expect out of a contractor that cares about his work we have
seen in Jim and his team!

I would highly recommend Jim for any job big or small.  He has an eye for detail and he truly cares about the quality of his work and the
client’s satisfaction.    Jim really helped us out of a tough situation by getting our job to the finish line, and we are more than thrilled with
the results!

Go with Jim from the start of your project - you will be extremely happy that you did!
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
June 18, 2013

Tony Luib
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson at Bond New York

I wanted to wait at least six months before I write a review just to make sure Jim delivered a quality product. He re-did a bathroom tiling
project that another contractor did incorrectly. Jim demonstrated the expertise and know-how needed to fix another tiler's errors
and get in done quickly and at a good price. If you need a top-notch contractor to tile your home, look no further.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
3/6/2013  

Leo P.
New York, NY

Precision Paint and Tile is hands down the best contractor I've ever worked with. Jim Lamm is a friendly, responsive and responsible
individual who went out of his way to make sure the work in my apartment was done right. I was dreading having to find a contractor but
Jim was a dream to work with -- he is very communicative and honest, and did beautiful work. Not only did he give me a lower estimate
by far than every other contractor I contacted about the job, but he and his team were able to start sooner and finish faster than all the
others too. I would recommend Jim in a heartbeat and plan to use him again as soon as the opportunity arises.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
12/14/2012

Kevin M.
ASTORIA, NY

Jim was a real professional to work with who clearly takes great pride in the work he does. He gets an A+ for communication as he
consistently kept me updated on appointments and progress both via text and phone calls. Jim and his staff did a great job painting my
1BR apartment in Astoria and Jim was kind enough to send one of his guys back for free touch-ups since the movers slightly damaged
the original paint job but after the touch-ups it looks great! You day pay a bit more than what other competitors charge but there's that
old saying "You Get What You Pay For" so if you want top notch service and high quality job than it's worth the investment. Jim goes out
of his way to make sure the client is happy as he even made follow up calls to see if I was happy with the end-result. I highly recommend
him and his staff.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
10/3/2012

Marisa M.
Manhattan, NY

We are so glad we found Jim.  Initially, we wanted to simply refinish and stain our floors.  We contacted several people, and Jim not only
gave a competitive price, but he got back to us right away and was able to do the job on the exact dates we requested (we were very
crunched for time).

As we moved into our new place, several things got added to our to-do list, and Jim was right there to help us with every one of them.  
He and his team do quality work at extremely reasonable prices, and care enough to make sure the job is done completely and done
right.

We are having Jim renovate our bathroom in a couple of weeks we loved him so much!
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
10/1/2012

Ravi V.
West New York, NJ

Jim is a dedicated professional and I am happy to recommend him to any potential customer looking to get their home painted.

As with any project there were hiccups. But I was impressed with Jim's response and that is the main reason I recommend him. He took
responsibility for the situation and found a solution that fixed the issue. In this case - painting a part of the ceiling was more complicated
than originally estimated. But Jim did the research, found the right equipment and completed the job.

Jim also agreed to complete other small jobs that were originally out of scope and also absorbed the additional cost.

Lastly, Jim was always professional in communicating with me, no matter what the situation. He has been very reachable, even on
weekends.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
8/23/2012

Whitney S.
Manhattan, NY

Jim and his team did an amazing job for a fair price and on time, despite the job being bigger than expected. The walls in my apartment
are a bit tricky to cut sharply since they curve slightly where they meet the ceiling. Not a problem at all--looking at the sharp lines now
you'd never know there was a curve at all. Jim and his team are professional and committed to customer satisfaction. I'd recommend
them to anyone.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
08/13/12

Tyler J
West 96th St
NYC 19925

Jim recently helped us with a painting job for our new two bedroom apartment on the UWS, and we couldn't be happier with the results.
Precision Paint & Tile was recommended to us from a co-worker who had previously worked with Jim on a painting project. The one-day
job called for painting the two bedrooms as well as the kitchen. The kitchen is somewhat large for NYC and one of the bedrooms was
getting painted a dark blue (this would require several coats to ensure the white underneath was completely covered). Most
contractors told me this type of job would probably take a day and a half, but by working efficiently and diligently, Jim and his crew
member were able to finish it in one long day, something we really appreciated since no one likes using vacation days for things like
moving apartments... What set Precision Paint and Tile apart for us was Jim's personal touch: his personal touch from job quote to finish
ensured he was engaged and accountable throughout. (Our biggest gripe with other contractors that we had collected quotes from and
even worked with on other projects was that they were often too big to work a job from start to finish. They'd often send a crew that
didn't know the particulars of the job being discussed with the initial contractor point person). As other folks have noted in their
reviews, Jim was great with confirming details and communicating updates. We were never in the dark about the job estimate, his
estimated time of arrival, etc. Finally, after the job was done, Jim didn't just disappear on us. After a week to let the our newly painted
rooms grow on us, Jim followed up to make sure we were happy with the final results and see any touch ups were needed. We really
appreciated Jim going the extra mile for us, and we hope to use Precision Paint & Tile again in the future.
                                                                                                                                                
June 21, 2012   

Tony G
Manhattan, NYC 10026

Jim Lamm has renovated three apartments for myself and my wife. Two of them gut bathroom renovations, and the third a total
apartment build out done to spec from a complete set of architectural plans. In every instance Jim has proven to us over and over again
his total commitment to his work, and to us as his clients. He is meticulous, scrupulously honest, and he brings to his work an
unstoppable drive to see the work through to the most minute detail. He never once made an excuse, or saw a “problem” While several
contractors told me there were parts of my projects that “can't be done” Jim was working on these items minutes after I explained what I
wanted, he grasped it immediately, and just went to work. He does not see problems, only a job that needs to be done. I cannot
recommend him highly enough.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
6/6/2012

David N.
New York, NY

Jim surpassed my expectations over and over again as work progressed on our apartment. I'm cautious with our savings, and
renovating our new 3 bedroom apartment in Park Slope represented a big investment.

I initially called about 8 contractors for paint, carpentry & flooring - all of them had stellar reviews on YELP. Jim's response was
immediate, friendly, and informative. I narrowed it down to four who would look at the apartment. Of those four, one looked the place
over in about 3 minutes, said nothing until the end, then gave me a verbal quote. Another contractor sent his paint guy who arrived 30
minutes late then tried to undersell his boss ("hey, if our quote is too high, let me know and I'll do it myself for less"). Another guy
seemed great on site, and never followed up with a quote.

Jim completely stood out. He was going to be 10 minutes late, so he texted to let me know. He reviewed the place for 30 minutes,
pointing out countless details, describing what issues he saw, what would be cheap or expensive, asked a ton of questions, took notes,
answered all my questions, and was friendly but direct.

Two days later I received a quote from Jim. It was more than fair and extremely detailed. Everything was clear.  A week and a half later I
received a quote from the other painter... all along the process the difference between Jim and the other guys was huge.

The day that work started, I was on one side of the house, Jim & his employees on the other. I overheard a conversation where he
explained to them (some were people he'd worked with, others not) what he expected. He expected them to work hard, to be focused,
and over and over again he repeated: "details matter... most guys don't get that. Pay attention to details". He said "no cellphones when
we're working". Frankly I loved hearing that. He wasn't being rude in any way, he was just clearly letting them know what was expected.

I would show up on an almost daily basis, and in a group of hard working guys, Jim was the hardest working. Every day, all day he was
focused and working - seriously, the guy is dedicated. When you consider how reasonable his rates are, it's pretty stunning how much
he asks of himself. You add to that the fact that he pays his guys a good rate, he uses good paint... You'll feel good about hiring him.

Every day I would also receive texts or phone calls from him: he would run into some minor issue, describe what he came across, offer
several solutions and make a suggestion. If he needed to be out of the apartment for any reason, he'd let me know. At every moment, I
had incredible communication. If you've ever had any contracting work done, you know how rare that is.

The job went long, and the only reason was that he was a perfectionist. Nonetheless, he didn't charge for it. In short, he cares about the
work, and that's such a rare thing.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
5-14-2012

JD S.

406 East 73rd Street
Manhattan, NY

5/14/2012
Jim did a great job installing tile in my kitchen during my recent renovation. We had a number of different contractors doing different
jobs and Jim was one of the best. He was always on time, pleasant, polite and efficient. He and a helper were able to clean up my entire
kitchen and then tile it beautifully in 2 1/2 days. After the job was done, we noticed that there was a spot where there were some tiles
missing and when we e-mailed Jim, he immediately responded and came out on a Saturday to not only fix the tile but to put in the switch
plate covers and fix the grout wherever it was necessary. He gave us great tips for maintaining the tile and I would definitely
recommend him and hire him again!
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
4-20-2012

C. Portelli
Highcap
57 West 38th St
Manhattan

Excellent Results!

We recently completed our office renovation and are thrilled with the outcome of Jim's work. He walked us through the process and
recommended certain changes to the overall layout/construction and we are more than satisfied with the results. We would highly
recommend Jim, high quality and efficient!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
4-18-2012

P Zander
Media Nation
57 West 38th St
New York, NY

Jim recently assisted us with our office renovation. Not only did he go above and beyond the call of painter duties, he helped connect
us with a network of skilled people to complete all the necessary tasks under a tight deadline.

He made himself available and was very flexible as our demands increased. I would use his services again, and recommend them to
anyone looking to renovate a space.

Thanks again Jim!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
12-30-2011
Alina S.
Weehawken, NJ

I give Jim two thumbs up.  Not only did he do a great job tiling our kitchen but he was also a pleasure to work with.  He was reliable,
respectful and always in contact with me throughout the job. After completing the job he was kind enough to install two shelves in our
house that my husband never had time to hang and then came back promptly for some touch ups despite it being during the week
between Christmas and New Years (December 2011).  I highly recommend him and his firm to anyone needing some work done on their
home or apartment.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
7-16-2011

Tanuj
Union Square, Manhattan, NY


Jim was fantastic. He and his assistant painted our loft apartment - 5 walls, 3 different colors, 15 foot ceilings. We thought it would take
him all day, if not two. He did it in 4 hours and it looks fantastic.

He's also super communicative and easy to reach. He also picked up our paint for us and brought the receipt, so everything was hassle-
free.

BEST PART: He was several hundred dollars cheaper than the other price quotes we got. And the quality of his work does not suffer for
it. I'd strongly recommend Jim.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
M.S. Costa
Manhattan, NY
05/31/2011
My daughter recently purchased an apartment in Manhattan and gave me the job of arranging for all the painting, constructing and
demolition in her new place. Thankfully, I found Jim Lamm who sized up the work, gave me an estimate, started and finished on time and
did a wonderful job as well. His attention to detail was incredible and his prices were very reasonable. He and his crew worked quickly
and neatly and did everything and more than what was promised. I had made changes to the original job and he accomplished
everything in a timely manner and it was all done with a wonderful attitude. I highly recommend Precision Paint as I know that your job
will done professionally and expeditiously.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Amit Sood
Manhattan, NYC
March, 2011

I found Jim on Craigslist 2 ago years when I first needed someone to gut renovate my kitchen. Not only did he do a great job technically,
but he also guided me (first time apt. owner) through problems with an incompetent electrical contractor. A few months ago it was time
to paint; with an added twist - I now live in India. I called Jim because he had shown himself to be a true professional and a honest
individual. We did everything by phone/email, and my new tenant tells me they love the paint job. That's how good he is, and how easy it
is to work with him...
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Judy Couzens  
Manhattan, NYC
October 2010

While Jim of Precision Paint & Tile was working on our tile and painting project, he personally saw to every detail and most importantly
he and his associate showed up on schedule. He was creative in finding solutions while working within his promised timeline.

Watching him work, he appeared to be drawing on a wide range of hands on experience. Jim and his associate know how to get the job
done and done well. We would definitely hire him to work for us again.
Now we will sit back and enjoy the improvements his work made possible.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Zoe Werner
Manhattan, NYC
July 2010

Jim is a very skilled tradesman.  He listened to my ideas, made suggestions and implemented the final product.  He is a flexible
communicator, easily switching between calls, texts and emails as necessary.  With the installation of a french door, new kitchen
cabinets, picture molding, paint and flooring, my apartment transformed from a run-down, shabby studio into a crisp, tidy dwelling that I
enjoy spending time in.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Rebekah B
Brooklyn, NY
June 2010

I was recently lucky enough to be introduced to Jim Lamm of Precision Paint & Tile. I needed the interior of my apartment painted and
Jim came recommended with the highest praise from a local apartment broker. The broker was right! Jim is able to instantly suss out
what's needed to get the job done, charges really reasonable prices, and finished the job unbelievably quickly and thoroughly. I am still
astounded by the wonderful results. The entire transaction from beginning to end was a pleasure and I can't recommend him enough.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Martin and Terri Noble
Sutton Place
New York, NY 10022
December 2009

We had a contractor who continuously did not show up for work after we had paid him a deposit, and what work he did was careless and
substandard. After much frustration and delay we fired him and hired Jim to repair the mess the previous contractor had made. From the
first day Jim organized the work, had his men clean the work site, salvaged the unused materials and started the job. (This was skim
coating and painting a two bedroom apartment multiple colors) Jim and his crew were on time everyday. Jim kept his word and
completed the job without any further delay in less than two weeks. We are very happy with the work, but even more so with Jim's
honesty, reliability, and professionalism. We can recommend him very highly.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Ms. M. Galaxy Towers,
West New York, New Jersey
October 2009

Jim Lamm of Precision Paint & Tile is a truly terrific contractor.   He has integrity, he takes into account your needs and preferences, and
really takes the time to come up with the plan that best suits your needs.   He also goes above and beyond the call of duty when needed,
making himself available at your convenience, and giving you ideas and options you never would have thought of.  He's seasoned, and
he knows the ins and outs of this business.  He also has lots of experience dealing with condos and co-ops, and is sure to help you
navigate all the obstacles they might place in your path.   Jim gets my highest recommendation.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
John Knorring
East Village
New York
October, 2009

Jim- Thank you very much for the nice tiling job this past week. I think it turned out great, even better than our expectations. I look
forward to working with you again in the future. Feel free to use me as a reference for future work.
Thanks again.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Laura Edelston
Brooklyn Heights
NYC
April, 2009

The floors in our apartment were ruined by a flood from a broken water pipe. We contracted with Precision Paint & Tile to remove the
damaged flooring and install over a 1,000 sf of new engineered flooring. The new floor is beautiful, and was expertly installed with new
moldings by Jim and his crew in just over a week. We can recommend him without reservation, and will use him again for any future
work.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Robert and Linda Morrison
Manhattan 10025  
March, 2009

We hired Jim to do a complete renovation of our newly purchased co-op in Manhattan. There had been no work done in the apartment
for many years and the bathroom and kitchen were outdated. We were very pleased with the high level of workmanship and integrity Jim
demonstrated throughout the job, and, the job was completed within one day of the agreed upon estimate. Overall this was a painless
experience due to Jim"s careful planning of his work, and his ability to manage and coordinate the job, and the delivery of the fixtures
and appliances. The quality of the work is very high, with great attention to detail, as this was important to us. We are extremely pleased
with our new kitchen and bathroom, and highly recommend Jim and Precision Paint & Tile for anyone seeking a reliable, professional
contractor.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Chris Wrango
Manhattan, NYC
January 2nd, 2009

After meeting with several painters I picked Jim; I'm very glad I did. The man is experienced, great at what he does, and brings an
uncommon professionalism to the job. A rarity in NYC - he takes pride in his work, and it shows.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Kristin Knapp
Manhattan, NYC
December 18th, 2008

Precision Paint and Tile did an amazing job for me, wallpapering and painting my bedroom. It turned a boring room into a French Boudoir
and I couldn't be happier with their work. I would highly recommend them!
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Kathy Wilson
impressiveinteriorsathome.com
Las Vegas, Nevada

November 20th, 2008

I am a Interior Designer living in Las Vegas. I was hired to decorate an NY studio apartment. I hired Jim and every project was done with
skill and knowledge. I recommend him highly.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Marisa Biehl
Manhattan, NY
November 3rd, 2008

Jim Lamm recently renovated our kitchen. He was extremely reliable and responsible. He went the extra mile to do a good job, despite
numerous challenges along the way. I can't recommend him highly enough.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Giancarlo Garipoli
Mt. Vernon, NY
October 2nd, 2008

Upon recommendation of my sister and her husband, who had their kitchen renovated by Jim, I contracted with Jim Lamm and Precision
Paint and Tile to remove wall to wall carpet and refinish hardwood floors and to paint a 3,000 square foot house.  In the estimate, Jim
gave me a very fair price and timeline for the completion of the work.

From the beginning, due to factors outside of Jim's control, the schedule of the job got completely overhauled.  First, I couldn't get
access to the house for about 10 or so days after originally planned.  Then, I had to change Jim's schedule completely because my family
was going to have to move in before he completed the work.  This involved having the floors done first, in a week's time, with Jim and
his crew unable to do any painting while that was being done.  Then of course, we moved in, so Jim and his men had to work around us
for the remaining 10 days or so of work.

All of this being said, to my amazement, Jim and his men finished the job on time and on budget.  He even estimated the amount of paint
needed to within 2 or 3 gallons, out of a total of over 45.  Jim accommodated my family's schedule at every turn, without reservation or
complaint, and was polite, respectful and gracious at all times.

Oh, and by the way, they did outstanding work.

So if anyone were to ask me for a recommendation for a contractor, Jim Lamm and Precision Paint and Tile would be my answer.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                                                                           
Josh and Jill Katz
New York, NY
July 23, 2008

We are enthusiastically writing in support of Jim Lamm and Precision Paint & Tile. Jim
recently completed our bathroom renovation and we could not have been more pleased
with the experience. Renovations can be difficult to live through but our contractor
experience- thanks to Jim -was free of stress. When you choose Jim and Precision Paint
& Tile, you will experience the following:

• Pleasant demeanor
• Dedicated work ethic
• On budget
• On time
• Daily updates
• Honest evaluation of the project time line
• Sound advice in terms of time-saving and cost-saving steps to take
• Ability to work well with building managers and superintendents.

Jim was an outstanding contractor and he will be our first call for any contracting needs
we have in the future.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Emily Chai
Perry Street
New York, NY 10014
May 2nd, 2008

I hired Jim Lamm of Precision Paint and Tile to complete a residential bathroom renovation project after a previous contractor
abandoned the job.  My initial decision to hire Jim was based on two reasons:  he was prompt and courteous when responding to my
inquiry, and provided me with a feasible project plan quickly and accurately.  

A true professional- Jim was punctual, honest, and showed tremendous competency in his craft- it was a pleasure working with him.  It
must be noted that since the previous contractor had left the bathroom in an inexcusable condition; extensive repairs were required
before any remaining work can begin.  Jim undertook this tedious project and delivered it on-time, with care, efficiency, and tidiness.  
The outcome exceeded my expectations.

Jim Lamm demonstrated remarkable integrity and pride in his work. I offer my recommendation without reservation and will not hesitate
to hire him for all future renovation projects.  
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Amy Benson
West 57th St.
New York, NY 10019
March, 2008

I chose Precision Paint & Tile to paint my new apartment and am extremely satisfied with the results.  The hardest part of the entire
process was selecting the paint colors!  

It was a relief to not have to worry about painting on top of all the other things to take care of during a move.  I knew exactly what to
expect going into the job, because we had already discussed which walls would be painted which colors and how long it would take etc.  
It gave me great peace of mind that Jim asked for pictures and/or a floor plan ahead of time so that we could both be realistic about the
work involved.  Also, as a customer, it is important to feel that your business is valued.  Because Jim put so much effort into discussing
with me and preparing to paint the apartment before the work was even started, I trusted that the results would also be high quality and
show the same level of attention to detail.

It was wonderful to not have to worry about any aspect of painting- before, during, and after.  There is no better feeling than coming
home to a freshly painted and spotless apartment.  Again, I am very happy that I made the right decision to select Precision Paint & Tile
and would easily recommend Jim to my friends (just as long as they picked the colors)!
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Robin Osborne
Arden Street
New York, NY 10040
March 28, 2008

I contracted with Jim Lamm of Precision Paint and Tile to install new tiles in our bathroom, and I am very pleased with his work. He
detailed the steps involved in removing the original tile, preparing the sub-floor to ensure the quality of the final work, and the laying,
cutting, and grouting the new tiles. He answered my questions with patience and professionalism – I’m a librarian and highly value
information exchange.

We agreed on a work schedule. Jim arrived on time each day and completed the work scheduled for that day. He kept his tools and
materials in order and cleaned thoroughly at the end of the day. The finished floor is beautiful.

I would heartily recommend Jim to anyone seeking to beautify their home.

Sincerely,

Robin Osborne
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                                                       
BOB KHURANA & SARAH HUBBARD
75 Livingston St.
Brooklyn, New York 11201
March 4, 2007

Jim Lamm
Precision Paint & Tile

Dear Jim,

We are writing to commend the excellent job that you did with the bathroom of our Brooklyn Heights co-op. You did a meticulous job
installing the sheet rock and the bath tub, laying the travertine tiles on the floor and walls, and painting the bathroom. The quality of
your craftsmanship, particularly on the difficult task of laying the stone, was outstanding. We couldn’t be happier with the results. Of
equal importance, you were professional, responsive, and courteous throughout the project. We are really enjoying our beautiful new
bathroom.

Best Regards,
Bob Khurana and  Sarah Hubbard

                                                                             ______________________________
August 29, 2006
Greg Reiter and Alysoun Mahoney
120 E. 85th Street, Apt. 2E
New York, NY 10028

To Whom It May Concern:

We very strongly recommend Jim Lamm as a contractor. Mr. Lamm recently finished a total renovation of our apartment in New York City
and completed the job with the utmost perfection, care, and timeliness. In addition, he was on-time and on-budget! We have NEVER
experienced this in our lifetimes.

The job involved completely rehabilitating the plaster ceilings and walls (which are over 10 feet high) as well as restoring the wood
floors and refinishing the wood trim on the windows and doors of our 3 bedroom, 2 bath co-op apartment constructed in 1875. Mr. Lamm
is an incredibly fastidious contractor and expert plasterer and painter. The ceilings, once the bane of the apartment, are now the most
attractive feature. We are thinking of buying anti-gravity boots just so we can walk on the ceilings.

In addition, Mr. Lamm worked well with his subcontractors (in our case, a flooring contractor and an electrician), both of whom were also
excellent. For example, when he was working with the electrician to re-wire the living room sconces and chandelier, they discovered
that some of the electrical outlets were improperly connected to a dimmer switch, they let me know of the problem so I could discuss
with them the method of correction.

At every step of the way, Mr. Lamm provided us with frequent updates and whenever he came across an issue that required our input,
talked to us first. We had complete trust in him. As as example, Mr. Lamm discovered that the ceilings in one of the bedrooms had been
repaired with no less than newspaper (hopefully, it was a good quality newspaper at least), he notified us that this surprise would take
more man-hours than expected. Mr. Lamm offered us the choice of (a) a small delay in completion time or (b) hiring additional workers to
keep on schedule. In our case, we chose the latter because we had a firm move-in deadline. Needless to say, the additional people
helped keep the job on schedule.

Mr. Lamm is someone we trust as a member of the family. He is a man of his word, which is rare in the world of contracting and nearly
unheard of in the world of New York City contracting.

Of course, Mr. Lamm provided all the necessary license and insurance documents exactly as requested by our building's managing
agent.

We would be delighted to speak to prospective customers.

Yours,
Greg Reiter and Alysoun Mahoney

                                                                             ______________________________
Paul R. Calat, DMD
12 East 41st Street, Suite 1102
New York, NY 10017
October 2nd, 2006

To Whom it may Concern;

I am writing this letter to unequivocally recommend Mr. Jim Lamm.  He had prepared, primed and painted my newly constructed Oral and
Maxillofacial Surgery Practice in Midtown Manhattan.

It’s rare to find someone who is able to produce what they promise; yet Mr. Lamm did just that.  

Being a Surgeon, I am very detail oriented and have extremely high expectations.  I’ve often found it difficult working with people that
don’t take great pride in their work.  This is likely the reason why I am very comfortable providing this letter for Mr. Lamm.

His work ethic, timeliness, cleanliness and professionalism were superb.  Even when many would be satisfied that a job was complete,
Mr. Lamm insisted on closely checking and re-checking for the most minor touchups.

Sincerely;

Paul R. Calat, DMD

                                                                             ______________________________
E S. Weidner
Queens, NYC
May  22, 2006

To Whom It May Concern:

My husband and I recently hired Jim Lamm of Precision Paint and Tile to do extensive work on our interior doors.  Our original intent
was to have Jim strip our bathroom door, but we were so pleased with the end result and the richness it added to our home, that we
asked him back to do the same on four other French doors and their glass transoms.  These doors, however, were far more involved –
layer upon layer of old paint, detailed mullions, deeply etched patterned glass, and intricate hardware all added to the complexity of this
job.   

Throughout this project, Jim conducted himself in the most professional manner, and was tirelessly dedicated to the task at hand.  Most
importantly, however, we benefited from his years of experience and craft, and his attention to detail.  All who have seen our doors are
in awe of the finished product.  

Jim did an incredible job of uncovering the beautiful woodwork, glass, and architectural detail that enhance our home’s value and
aesthetics.  I would recommend him for any type of work, both residential and commercial.  I’ve worked in the architectural and design
industry for many years, and am more than confident in his skills and commitment.  He would be an asset to your project.  

I look forward to having him back to do more work for us in the future.

Please do not hesitate to call me with any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,

E S. Weidner
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________